The Kinky Green


Toddler Talk

Posted in Peace Corps Adventures by Joy on March 8, 2013
Tags: ,

Tomorrow is our 1st language practice test. It has a lot of folks stressed. I was feeling it earlier this week, but then I reminded myself that I didn’t know 1 word of Nyanja 3 weeks ago. Now I can greet folks. Introduce myself, my family. Talk about food. Name garden tools, body parts & everyday items. Ask someone to do something. Basically, put me in a room with a toddler, & we can converse. Well, theoretically we can talk. Likely s/he’d just be crying because I’m a scary mezungu. Still, woo!

One Response to 'Toddler Talk'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Toddler Talk'.


  1. Sounds pretty impressive to me. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

