The Kinky Green


Sunday, Fun Day

Posted in Peace Corps Adventures by Joy on March 3, 2013
Tags: ,

Sunday is our only full day “off” during training, & today was all mine. I slept late & lingered over The Economist with my coffee while enjoying a breezy morning.

A Tate & his brother played several rousing games of checkers, heavy on the smack-talk. Then they built & installed a bookshelf in my nyumba (hut). I gave my sister a manicure & even managed to get hot pink polish on her baby’s toes before she squirmed away.

It was all so laid back & normal, even a world away from what I’m used.

3 Responses to 'Sunday, Fun Day'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Sunday, Fun Day'.


  1. Good for for you Joy!


  2. Does sound very normal. I bet you are having a good time with your new family. I’m sure that they love you already. 🙂

  3. Matt said,

    We want pictures! hahah. Glad to hear its home away from home Joy!


Leave a Reply

