The Kinky Green


We’re Totally Clicking

Posted in Peace Corps Adventures by Joy on March 1, 2013

One of the questions I kept getting before I left was, “Africa? So you’ll learn a click language?” No clicking in Nyanja, or in Zambia, as far as I’ve heard.

But I had to laugh the other morning… One afternoon I was playing with the baby at my homestay, making different faces & noises. The next morning as I walked in for breakfast, she looked up at me with a huge grin & clicked her tongue. Now when she sees me, she clicks & I click back.

So, yes, I moved to Africa & taught a baby to click.

4 Responses to 'We’re Totally Clicking'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'We’re Totally Clicking'.

  1. Brandy Douglas said,

    That is so funny.

  2. Jackie Hansen said,

    What a riot! You sound so happy Joy. I’m very happy for you. Back here it’s cold and St. Patrick’s Day parade tomorrow for Old Town (Mar 2) Wear something green in spirit!


  3. Bet that baby is going to be spoiled rotten soon. 🙂

  4. Holly said,

    Extra points when you teach some kids Hotty Toddy.


Leave a Reply

