The Kinky Green


Juicing: Day 10

Posted in The Emotional,The Physical by Joy on February 28, 2012
Tags: , , ,

"I'll eat with my hands" by Sam Brown of explodingdog.com

I cleaned out the produce bin in my fridge to come up with this, so it had to do for the day.

3 carrots
1 apple
1 asian pear
1″ ginger
3 oranges
1/4 head red cabbage

Yummy juice, and I’m glad I’ve gained the confidence to throw things together when it suits me rather than strictly follow a recipe at all times.

I had an afternoon doctor’s appointment to get the  whole knee debacle checked out.

My blood pressure was 92/60. The PA said, “You DO run!” Heh.

Since the produce bin was empty, the fast ended with a light salad for dinner, and I’m okay with that. I was more than ready to masticate.

Leave a Reply

