The Kinky Green


The Market

Posted in The Social by Joy on May 23, 2011
Tags: ,
ExplodingDog.com

"I knew I shouldn't have gone out there but I did it anyway" by Sam Brown of ExplodingDog.com

I went out Saturday in Dupont with some friends. Had an excellent martini, and laughed my butt off.

Mainly at this guy:

Guy: What’s your name?
Me: Joy. Yours?
Guy: [Redacted]

[General pleasantries and whatnot]

Guy: (Leaning in close) I’m here to rock your world.
Me: Oh…
Guy: If you’re in the market for that sort of thing.
Me: Um, yeah, not really… Thanks, though!

Leave a Reply

