The Kinky Green


On Complications

Posted in The Emotional,The Social by Joy on May 12, 2011
Tags:

Dining Alone, Oil on canvas by Berc Ketchian

He: I haven’t had a vegetable in days.

She: You should eat your vegetables.

He: But I’m a mean cook.

She: Then cook some vegetables.

He: There was a girl. It got complicated.

She: Vegetables aren’t really that hard.

He: I need to learn to take care of myself. I’m a mean cook. I just can’t cook for one.

She: I’ve been cooking for myself for years.

He: That’s just sad.

She: Maybe… But it’s not complicated.

One Response to 'On Complications'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'On Complications'.

  1. Alicia said,

    Love that painting.


Leave a Reply

